You are here:

2005 Winners

‘The Dictators:
Hitler’s Germany and Stalin’s Russia’

Richard Overy

Allen Lane

Read more

‘In Command of History:
Churchill Fighting and Writing the Second World War’

David Reynolds

Allen Lane

Read more

For distinguished contribution to the writing of history:
Christopher Bayly


Averil Cameron

David Cannadine

Richard Evans

Keith Thomas